Davy Walker of Kuttawa and Chase Roberts of Princeton have been elected to represent their local administrative areas (LAA).

The selections were made during the recent Caldwell/Lyon County U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency county committee election.

"County Committee members are a critical component of the day-to-day operations of FSA," said Carla Harper, county executive director. "They help deliver programs at the county level and work to serve the needs of local producers. All recently elected county committee members will take office next month and will be joining the existing committee."

Every FSA office is served to by a county committee made up of local farmers, ranchers and foresters elected by local producers. Nearly 7,800 FSA county committee members serve nationwide. Each committee has 3-11 elected members who serve three-year terms. County committee members impact the administration of FSA within a community by applying their knowledge and judgment to help FSA make important decisions on its commodity support programs, conservation programs, indemnity and disaster programs, emergency programs and eligibility.