Friday was the filing deadline for appearing on the ballot in Kentucky in 2020.

Lyon County voters will pick Democratic and Republican party nominees for races from the state House of Representatives to President of the United States, as well as a non-partisan judge for the Kentucky Court of Appeals District 1, Division 1.

However, many races are unopposed and will not appear on the May primary ballot.

That includes president for Republicans, as only Donald Trump has filed.

The primary in Kentucky is May 19, while the general election will be Nov. 3.

Following are candidates who have filed for 2020, with incumbents indicated by an asterisk:

Kentucky Senate

District 1

- Jason G. Howell, R-Murray

Kentucky House

District 6

• Linda Story Edwards, D-Benton

- Al Cunningham, D-Benton

- Chris Freeland*, R-Benton

Kentucky Court of

Appeals District 1 Judge

- J.R. "Jason" Coltharp, NP-Paducah

- Jenny Hines, NP-Paducah

- Chris McNeil, NP-Paducah

- C. René Williams, NP-Dixon

U.S. House District 1

- James Rhodes, D-Kevil

- James Comer*, R-Tompkinsville

U.S. Senate

- Jimmy C. Ausbrooks, D-Franklin

- Charles Booker, D-Louisville

- Mike Broihier, D-Stanford

- Maggie Jo Hilliard, D-Louisville

- Andrew J. Maynard, D-Georgetown

- Amy McGrath, D-Lexington

- Eric Rothmuller, D-Louisville

- John R. Sharpensteen, D-Bonnieville

- Bennis J. Smith, D-Louisville

- Mary Ann Tobin, D-Guston

- Nicholas Alsager, R-Campbellsville

- Wendell K. Crow, R-Coxs Creek

- Paul John Frangedakis, R-Lexington

- Louis Grider, R-Elizabethtown

- Naren James, R-Stanford

- Kenneth Lowndes, R-Wilder

- Mitch McConnell*, R-Louisville

- C.Wesley Morgan, R-Richmond

U.S. President

- Michael Bennet, D-Colorado

- Joseph R. Biden, D-Delaware

- Michael R. Bloomberg, D-New York

- Cory Booker, D-New Jersey

- Pete Buttigieg, D-Indiana

- John K. Delaney, D-Maryland

- Tulsi Gabbard, D-Hawaii

- Amy Klobuchar, D-Minnesota

- Deval Patrick, D-Massachusetts

- Tom Steyer, D-California

- Elizabeth Warren, D-Massachusetts

- Andrew Yang, D-New York

• Donald J. Trump*, R-Florida